Aeolian islands

The "seven sisters" archipelago

The Aeolian Islands, fascinating archipelago also known as the “seven sisters”, are a wonderful collection of lands that emerge from the crystal clear waters. This wonderful group of islands, sailing according to legend by the mythical Ausoni, offers an enchanting scenery of natural beauty. Lipari, Salina, Vulcano, Stromboli, Panarea, Alicudi and Filicudi, are all islands of volcanic origin, giving breathtaking views, picturesque coasts and backdrops of unparalleled beauty.

Each of these islands has its own unique personality, making the exploration of this archipelago an exciting and varied experience. Lipari shines with its lively atmosphere and charming old town, while Salina enchants with its green hills and gentle beaches. Vulcano offers the extraordinary opportunity to immerse yourself in its thermal baths and enjoy a breathtaking panoramic view from its crater. Stromboli, known for its active volcano, offers the opportunity to observe nocturnal lava eruptions.

Panarea, the smallest of the “sisters”, stands out for its elegance and its picturesque beaches. Alicudi and Filicudi, the most remote islands, offer a peaceful and authentic environment, perfect for an escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

The Aeolian Islands are a paradise for lovers of nature, water sports, adventure and culture. This extraordinary archipelago enchants visitors with its variety and its beauty, inviting them to discover the wonders of every single “sister” and to immerse themselves in a unique and fascinating world.